The Hole story

I had a great day at the Fenton Street Market.  Actually sold 5 paintings today- YAH!  It was awesome.  It was a beautiful morning but by early afternoon the weather started to change and the wind started with a fury.  My tent almost flew away, and that is with gallons of water and weights tying it down.  All or most of my paintings fell at least 4 times.  It was so frustrating.  I have to say that all of vendors at the Fenton Street Market are all so nice and helpful.  They helped me put my booth back numerous times.  I don’t know what I would have done without them.  But in all of the mess, one of my paintings actually got a hole in it.  Such a bummer.  I guess this is all a learning experience.  I am already in the process of buying a back to my tent.  That should help next time the wind tries to ruin my day.

You can find my latest works for sale on my Etsy site.

About PainterPaige

I am an abstract painter living in the Washington, DC suburbs. I have always loved to create. I won my first art award in 3rd grade for my “Friends with Animals” poster. The prize was $3 and my poster was hung at city hall for a month. It was a huge deal back in elementary school. I started my first business, Paige’s Painted Floorcloths, in 2006 where I hand-painted canvas floorcloths and sold them on my website, paigespaintedfloorcloths.com and at local art shows. My site is still up and custom floorcloths are still available although I gave up selling at shows a couple of years ago. This past year, I picked up a paintbrush and fell in love with painting all over again. This time I decided to stick to abstract painting on canvas. I am loving every minute of it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hole story

  1. keahn says:

    Great blog! So glad to be participating in Flying Lessons with so many talented and remarkable women! ~ Seasons of Grace & Wisdom:

  2. Suzanne says:

    Yeah for your painting sales. It's so wonderful when that happens.I am also enjoying very much participating in Flying Lessons with you and so many other talented and gifted women from around the world.

Leave a comment